RSS

03 Oct

This for me is just beautiful and so timely. I am grateful for such a great Chief executive who is so genuine and models so many great qualities with real depth and integrity

Matthew's Journal

I’m at the Integral Alliance meetings in the Netherlands this week. It’s a full week learning with Tearfund’s peer agencies, about our respective approaches to fund-raising, to engaging churches, to working in disasters.

It’s also always a fantastic time to listen to the wisdom of other leaders and to allow their words to illuminate God’s presence and Word. Earlier today, one of my Board colleagues who leads a European member agency, shared this helpful and thought-provoking reflection with us. 

“Over the summer a friend returned from abroad, tired and burned out. We walked, watch birds, and talked. And he asked me: “Who is God for you?” I hesitated but finally answered: “God is in essence a forgiving God for me, a God who makes all things new, day by day”.

“Because of His forgiveness, He asks me to forgive others. Because of His grace He asks me to be graceful to others…

View original post 185 more words

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on October 3, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
