RSS

Journey 2 Day 30 – Gratitude Pt 3

10 Mar

All week Mark Powley has been taking me on a Journey. A Journey exploring and putting in practice the wonder and art of thankfulness and gratitude. I’ve taken more time than I ever really have in my whole life to reflect and pray about just how much I have to be thankful for and its has been a profound and humbling experience. It has also been incredibly inspiring, making me realise afresh that there are so many opportunities to take to make the most of what I have been given, rather than dwelling on what I do not have.

Chapter 3 of Mark’s book Consumer detox is peppered with wisdom and has been a great read this week.

Mark’s blogs this week have also been helpful and inspiring.

I’m thankful for a lot of things. I realise I could be even more thankful.Thankful that although I make a mess of much of my everyday life I have a relationship with the God of Grace who brings forgiveness, peace, hope and restoration. It also reminds me afresh of the my times in Kenya, India, Russia and Malawi as a guest, where I have been hosted with such generosity, that it puts a whole new meaning and context into hospitality, thankfulness and what it means to be human. Now for that I am truly thankful.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 10, 2012 in Journey 2

 

Leave a Reply

 
